Rockhampton Grammar School(羅克漢普頓文法學校)

Rockhampton Grammar School


The Rockhampton Grammar School is an independent, co-educational, non-denominational, day and boarding school located in The Range, Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia catering to students from Early Learning through to Year 12.

The School was founded in 1881, and was originally a co-educational school before becoming an all-boys school, until 1976, when it again became co-educational.

In 2007, the Rockhampton Grammar School Early Learning Centre was established, catering for children aged 6 weeks to Kindergarten. The Centre currently cares for approximately 100 children.

The four School houses are Wheatcroft, Wheatley, Kellow and Jardine, all being named after previous headmasters. Headmaster, Mr Islay Lee, retired at the end of the 2009 school year. Dr. Phillip Moulds, former deputy headmaster of Brisbane Grammar School, replaced him from 2010.

With approximately 350 boarding students, The Rockhampton Grammar School is the largest co-educational boarding school in Queensland.

The School has many buildings under development, including upgrades on the boys and girls dormitories to cater for the new Year 7s in 2015.

Some of the school's buildings were listed on the Queensland Heritage Register in 1992.

制服介紹 | Uniform Intro

校園 | Campus